01782 223822

  • 19 Reviews
View Questions & Answers

Craquele Grey Wall Tiles

  • Size:
    150x75mm
  • SKU:
    436185

  In Stock

£29.99 per sqm
Product Details

Craquele tiles offer the utmost in rustic charm and effortlessly imbue any roomscape in which they are installed with an authentic artisanal aesthetic thanks to their uneven edges and crackled glaze.

Key Features

  • Authentic aged design

  • Fetching rustic aesthetic

  • Crackle glaze

  • Simple installation

  • Available in x12 colour variants.

Designed to mimic aged tiles from a bygone era and featuring an authentically aged crackle glaze, these rustic tiles are sure to please anyone with an eye for vintage style. Available in 12 subtle hues, you’ll never be left wanting when it comes to matching a Craquele tile to your design scheme - you can even mix and match different shades to create a truly eye-catching design. Please note that these tiles will require post-installation sealing; we recommend using Fila MP90.

CALCULATE AREA
Product Details

Craquele tiles offer the utmost in rustic charm and effortlessly imbue any roomscape in which they are installed with an authentic artisanal aesthetic thanks to their uneven edges and crackled glaze.

Key Features

  • Authentic aged design

  • Fetching rustic aesthetic

  • Crackle glaze

  • Simple installation

  • Available in x12 colour variants.

Designed to mimic aged tiles from a bygone era and featuring an authentically aged crackle glaze, these rustic tiles are sure to please anyone with an eye for vintage style. Available in 12 subtle hues, you’ll never be left wanting when it comes to matching a Craquele tile to your design scheme - you can even mix and match different shades to create a truly eye-catching design. Please note that these tiles will require post-installation sealing; we recommend using Fila MP90.

Information Breakdown
Material
Ceramic
Finish
Gloss
Thickness in MM
8
Rectified
No
Box Quantity
44
Spacers
Tiles Per Sq. m
88.89
Floor or Wall
Wall
Weight
0.15 KG
SKU
436185
Colour
Grey
Reviews
L
Lesley R.  Verified buyer
10/11/15
Craquele Grey Tile
These tiles look amazing especially with silver grey grout, I am so pleased
C
Colin M.  Verified buyer
13/09/15
Nice tiles
yeah
A
Ann M.  Verified buyer
11/09/15
Tile review
after seeing a picture of the tiles on line in a kitchen setting..I was dissapointed with the quality .
G
Guest  Verified buyer
11/07/15
Craquele grey tiles
Nice tiles but they're not grey, they're sage. We definitely have the right tiles as all the boxes are marked grey and they're all the same. Really disappointing but we bought in a hurry and didn't get a sample.
Advice
Thank you for leaving a review it is appreciated. We do always advise that you have a sample before ordering, however, I can appreciate that you were in a rush and did not have time. You are more than welcome to arrange a return of these tiles if you like, and we can arrange a refund upon receipt.
J
Jessica B.  Verified buyer
27/06/15
Excellent tiles for the money!
These tiles are not expensive yet they give a fabulous finish - they have more texture variation than you’d think and when tiled with gunmetal grout and sealed they have a wonderful glow about them with enough texture to remain rustic but with a modern twist. High recommend.

Items 11 to 15 of 19 total

Questions and Answers

ASK A QUESTION

Ask a question

POST
K
Kerry. Verified buyer
16/05/20

Q : I have just bought these for my kitchen. How long do you have to leave sealer on before grouting.

Answers (1)
Advice

Typically we advise 24 hours for the sealer to permeate into the cracks within the glaze and then wipe the excess off.

A
AG. Verified buyer
14/10/19

Q : Will these tiles let water through in your shower if not sealed?

Answers (1)
Advice

As the glaze is cracked, if not sealed, this will allow water to absorbed through the tile.

E
Evelyn. Verified buyer
21/02/17

Q : I am thinking of lead white and mint tiles. What is best way to work out a random pattern?

Answers (1)
Advice

To work out a combination of different colours using the Craquele tiles, we would recommend either splitting the measurement three equal ways or one half the leading colour and then sharing the other half equally between the remaining colours.

K
Kev.B. Verified buyer
18/01/17

Q : Can you tile directly onto skimmed walls that have been sealed with emulsion paint?

Answers (1)
Advice

It would not be recommended to tile on top of a painted surface as the paint would act as the final substrate the tiles would be adhered to. We would generally advise trying to remove as much of the paint as possible. Alternatively, your tiler may be able to advise further.

M
Matt. Verified buyer
01/08/15

Q : Given the need for a sealant, would this tile be suitable within a shower?

Answers (1)
Advice

Thank you for your question. Yes, they would be suitable for use in a shower as long as you seal them, we would suggest sealing with Fila MP90. You would also need to ensure your walls were waterproof for which we recommend MAPEI Shower waterproofing Kit.

5 Item(s)

To top