01782 223822

  • 19 Reviews
View Questions & Answers

Metropolis Star Black Wall and Floor Tiles

  • Size:
    450x450mm
  • SKU:
    201035

1278 sqm  In Stock

£19.94 per sqm
Product Details

Introduce a splash of rustic charm into your interiors with the eye-catching Metropolis Star range - a fantastic collection of encaustic-style vintage patterned tiles created by renowned designer Francisco Segarra.

Key Features

  • Eye-catching vintage aesthetics

  • Durable ceramic construction

  • Available in five colour variants: Laurel / Sienna / Indigo / Star / Silver

  • Geometric wall & floor variant available

  • Designed for use with Rombos Rustic Cream companion tile

Bang on trend and dazzlingly unique, Metropolis Star brings vintage styling to modern design techniques to create something truly head-turning. Available in five colour variants, Metropolis Star is designed for use with the Rombos Rustic Cream companion tile and can be combined with the Metropolis Geometric variant to great effect. Mixing and matching to create your own bespoke designs that really encapsulate your personal style has never been easier!

CALCULATE AREA
Product Details

Introduce a splash of rustic charm into your interiors with the eye-catching Metropolis Star range - a fantastic collection of encaustic-style vintage patterned tiles created by renowned designer Francisco Segarra.

Key Features

  • Eye-catching vintage aesthetics

  • Durable ceramic construction

  • Available in five colour variants: Laurel / Sienna / Indigo / Star / Silver

  • Geometric wall & floor variant available

  • Designed for use with Rombos Rustic Cream companion tile

Bang on trend and dazzlingly unique, Metropolis Star brings vintage styling to modern design techniques to create something truly head-turning. Available in five colour variants, Metropolis Star is designed for use with the Rombos Rustic Cream companion tile and can be combined with the Metropolis Geometric variant to great effect. Mixing and matching to create your own bespoke designs that really encapsulate your personal style has never been easier!

Information Breakdown
Material
Ceramic
Finish
Matt
Thickness in MM
9
Rectified
No
Box Quantity
5
Tiles Per Sq. m
4.94
Floor or Wall
Both
Weight
4.64 KG
SKU
201035
Reviews
M
Mariusz M.  Verified buyer
08/04/21
Perfect tiles
Looking lovely. Very good quality. Used 2mm spacer and mapei terracotta grout. Matching tiles perfectly. Also my dog love them.
A
Anthony L.  Verified buyer
05/03/21
Great quality tiles, at a
Great quality tiles, at a great price. Thanks.
N
Nicola J.  Verified buyer
04/03/21
Happy as Larry
Super tiles, they look amazing, I love them, delivery was brilliant, had builders at home which the driver spoke to, he even called to confirm with me where the tiles were left. Fabulous service.
G
Guest  Verified buyer
05/02/21
Fabulous Tiles
Beautiful, high quality and very practical tiles: the style shows very little dirt - as our large dog bounces in and out of the garden. They are very nonslip too. Excellent service; a couple of tiles arrived damaged and were replaced the next day. The staff were friendly and helpful over the phone and the website easy to navigate. Not just for wet rooms.
G
Guest  Verified buyer
05/02/21
Fabulous Tiles!
Beautiful tiles and very practical too: with our large dog running in and out of the garden, the tiles style allows for unseen paw prints, additionally, they're not at all slippy. Great service, a couple of the tiles were cracked and replace the next day.

Items 1 to 5 of 19 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Questions and Answers

ASK A QUESTION

Ask a question

POST
M
Matthew B.. Verified buyer
27/01/21

Q : Can these be used in a shower?

Answers (1)
Advice

These tiles can be used in a shower area, however, we recommend ordering a sample to test the suitability of the tile for your specific needs.

H
Harry. Verified buyer
26/01/21

Q : With the fake grout lines, can you grout in them? They are brown and all the pictures of finished products, and your suggested grout, is grey. Should I grout the tiles brown or can I grout them grey and then use that grey grout in the fake grout lines?

Answers (1)
Advice

These are not fake grout lines, these are score lines. You are able to grout over this after installation.

J
JB. Verified buyer
18/11/20

Q : Hi I had a full size sample and asked a tiler to quote for the job. He says that he laid these many times and the grout never holds in and pops out as the grooves aren't deep enough. But to me the design doesn't look like it needs a grout on each tile? is this right and would the grout not be a terracotta colour for additional tiles?

Answers (1)
Advice

These lines are false grout lines so therefore do not need grouting.

S
Steph. . Verified buyer
03/08/20

Q : What is the size of the pattern please? Is it one star per tile or more?

Answers (1)
Advice

The pattern is 4 large stars per tile further images can be seen on the product page

L
Laura. Verified buyer
27/01/20

Q : I'm using these tiles as a hearth. Do These tiles need sealing and what grouting make and colour do you recommend?

Answers (1)
Advice

These tiles do not require sealing. The grout we would recommend is Ultracolor Cement Grey 113 Flexible Grout SKU: 6011305A

Items 1 to 5 of 6 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
To top