Tile Mountain
Go to the top of page

Ohio Silver Concrete Effect Large Outdoor Porcelain Slab Tile

Size 600x900x20mm
SKU: 450245
In Stock
sale price £35.96 /m2
£39.95 /m2
calculations
How many do I need?
Top tip: Add extra for your cut pieces 15% Wastage Added
Add 15%
£19.42
inc VAT

Key Features

> Contemporary concrete effect aesthetics

> Durable porcelain construction

> Natural silver grey matt finish

> Popular rectangular form-factor

> No post-installation sealing required

> R10 anti slip rating for outdoor use

> Popular 600x900mm format with 20mm thickness

Description

Cleaning and Maintenance

Product Details
  • SKU 450245
  • Material Porcelain
  • Colour Light Grey
  • Thickness 20 mm
  • Anti-Slip Rating R10

    DIN 51130 shod Ramp Test

    R9 - Best used in dry indoor areas: Bathrooms*, kitchens*, hallways*, living rooms, bedrooms and studies.

    Generally, smooth surface gloss or matt tiles which can produce a slip hazard when wet, as a shoe may slide over the tiles

    *Suitable matting should be in place to absorb water splashes etc

    R10 - Best used in indoor or outdoor areas where there may be minimal wetting remaining on the surface: Bathrooms, kitchens, hallways, food courts, and commercial areas with external entrances.

    The tile surface will generally be a textured matt glaze, sometimes with a slight surface structure, designed to prevent shoes from sliding over their surface.

    R11 - Best used in areas which may be subject to heavy wetting of the surface: Wetrooms, exposed balconies, patios.

    The tile surface will usually be a heavier textured matt glaze, sometimes with a slight surface structure, designed to prevent shoes from sliding over their surface. Designed for both indoor and outdoor areas, where there can also be the presence of other surface contaminants, such as liquid soaps and leaf debris.

    R12 - Best used in areas which may be subject to heavy wetting of the surface: Wetrooms, exposed balconies, patios, swimming pool surrounds, factory production lines, vehicle inspection pits

    The tile surface will often have deep recesses to drain water and other liquid contaminants from the raised surface areas.

    R13 - Best used in areas which may be subject to heavy wetting of the surface combined with other contaminants, steps or ramps: Commercial swimming pool and spa surrounds, Factory production lines, vehicle inspection pits

    The tile surface will have very deep recesses to drain water and other liquid contaminants, such as oils from the raised surface areas and are designed for commercial areas including industrial process areas where there is dangerous equipment present

  • Finish Matt
  • Floor or Wall Floor
  • Tiles Per Square Metre 1.85
  • Wear Rating 4
  • Rectified Yes
  • Suitable for Underfloor Heating Yes
  • Box Quantity 1
  • Weight 21.50 KG
  • Height 600
  • Width 900

Product Reviews

Callum Leslie 25/05/23

Great Product, fast delivery.

Great looking well made tile, has created a really great outdoor space. Would recommend. Tile mountain as always very quick and responsive, will always buy from them.

Verified Buyer

Shirin 05/09/22

Beautiful and simple slab tile. I used them as stepping stones on my lawn embedded in decorative gravel and I'm really happy with the outcome. They're added a real touch of elegance to my garden.

Verified Buyer

Guest 10/09/21

very happy apart from a

very happy apart from a few very minor chips on 4 of the edges of tiles

Verified Buyer

Guest 19/08/21

Great slabs, quick delivery, awful packing

Slabs are really nice and were delivered on time and helpful delivery driver but the packing was terrible. One pallet was almost falling out the wrapping so luckily I had another pallet that was more stable to lean it on, otherwise there was no way of me getting them out without almost breaking the whole lot. I took the leaning one out first, with only one in the pack chipped. I used these slabs and they looked great etc but when I got to the pack that I thought was packed better, half way down every other one was damaged from the careless stacking. Luckily I was using some as fascias so I could hide the chips in the ground but if I hadn’t over ordered, I would’ve been pretty stuck. I understand that I could get a refund/ new ones if I sent pictures (still in the pallet) but I didn’t have time to wait for new ones and I had enough for what I needed. Nether the less, they deserve this bad review and I hope they reevaluate how they pack their slabs ie in a crate. All the pictures are within the space of 10 slabs

Reply
25/08/21

We are very sorry for the damages you have received with your delivery. Our orders are always packed in accordance with the best interests of the products and the customer in mind, so we are sorry if this did not seem to be the case on this occasion. I understand you have discussed this further with our customer service team and that replacments have now been issued to you as requested.

Verified Buyer

Jonathan G. 05/03/21

Great!

Had an issue with initial delivery but Tile Mountain rectified this for me quickly. Excellent customer service. Love the tiles and can now enjoy my new garden space.

Verified Buyer

FAO M. 06/08/20

Good tiles from a great provider

Amazing delivery time (literally 2 days from ordering). Really good customer service especially in the current climate. Tiles look good both in the dry and wet (more in the wet). In the dry, they can look a little dirty as there is no specific pattern to hide the dirty look. Cost was good for the space I needed. Grout was bought from Selco and was the sweep in type. Builder was also good, but rushed the job at the end, so some minor issues.

Verified Buyer

Guest 31/07/20

The tiles look great, however

The tiles look great, however I had a batch that was fairly damaged and luckily there was enough stock not to delay the project.

Verified Buyer

C g. 15/01/21

We are hoping to use these inside due to floor levels. Are these or any of the 20mm paving slabs suitable with underfloor heating?

logo

Our advice: These would be fine for use with underfloor heating. They would take longer to warm up due to their thickness, however, they would also retain the heat for longer after the heating system has been switched off.

Margaret 20/09/20

are they anti slippery

logo

Our advice: These tiles have an anti-slip rating of R10 and are an outdoor tile suitable for use in all weather conditions.