01782 223822

  • 24 Reviews
View Questions & Answers

Fila MP90 Polished Porcelain & Stone Sealer 250ml

  • SKU:
    436195

Over 50  In Stock

£18.99 RRP £29.15
£18.99 Inc VAT
Product Details

Give your polished porcelain and natural stone the protection it deserves with Fila MP90, a brilliant solution that offers excellent water repellency and oil resistance.

Key Features

  • Does not alter the natural colour / appearance of surfaces

  • Certified as suitable for use on food contact surfaces

  • Seals, protects, makes maintenance easier

  • Available in 250ml and 1L variants

  • Ready to use, no dilution required

Incredibly easy to apply and suitable for both indoor and outdoor use, Fila MP90 Polished Porcelain and Stone Sealer offers the ultimate in stain and water resistance for polished natural stone and polished porcelain surfaces. Primarily for use with polished marble, granite, and porcelain stoneware, Fila MP90 can also be used as an anti-graffiti treatment for vertical walls constructed from natural stone materials.

Product Details

Give your polished porcelain and natural stone the protection it deserves with Fila MP90, a brilliant solution that offers excellent water repellency and oil resistance.

Key Features

  • Does not alter the natural colour / appearance of surfaces

  • Certified as suitable for use on food contact surfaces

  • Seals, protects, makes maintenance easier

  • Available in 250ml and 1L variants

  • Ready to use, no dilution required

Incredibly easy to apply and suitable for both indoor and outdoor use, Fila MP90 Polished Porcelain and Stone Sealer offers the ultimate in stain and water resistance for polished natural stone and polished porcelain surfaces. Primarily for use with polished marble, granite, and porcelain stoneware, Fila MP90 can also be used as an anti-graffiti treatment for vertical walls constructed from natural stone materials.

Information Breakdown
Weight
0.2620
SKU
436195
Datasheets
Reviews
Y
Yvonne J.  Verified buyer
26/10/17
Sealer
This sealer works very well, I had a limescale mark on my new quartz floor tiles, from a leak I did not find straight away. However I managed to remove this stain with some limsescale remover and I was happy that the sealant had managed to stop this from staining my new tiles.
j
julia b.  Verified buyer
01/05/17
Stunning Tiles
Though not yet in place, our tiles are gorgeous. Despite an inefficient delivery from U.K.Mail, the tiles are so beautiful that we forgive them for failing to deliver the day that was arranged.
D
David J.  Verified buyer
08/04/17
The tiles are still in
The tiles are still in there boxes and will not be fitted until after 10th May 2017. I will then send you an honest review, Best regards David
A
Alison M.  Verified buyer
01/04/17
Excellent service, excellent product
Thank you so much to Tile Mountain, especially Jim in Customer Service, who dealt with every request. As a result of having a large range of tiles sent, we chose exactly the right colour and the bathrooms are going to look fab when the sanitary ware arrives. The tiler liked the tiles too. Great service, great product, great price and great colours. I also liked the telephone call up after my email enquiry, Many thanks.
M
Magdalene C.  Verified buyer
27/03/17
Easy to use
Can't comment on its effectiveness as we've only just sealed the tiles, but the sealer was very easy to use. We applied it with a paintbrush and waited 24 hours before wiping the tiles clean and then proceeding with grout.

Items 1 to 5 of 24 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Questions and Answers

ASK A QUESTION

Ask a question

POST
B
Bob. Verified buyer
30/04/19

Q : Hi , Would you recommend this for polished concrete countertops

Answers (1)
Advice

Fila Stone and Porcelain Sealer is designed for Tile use only and doesn't come food safe rated.

R
Richard. Verified buyer
14/12/18

Q : Is it a one time application?

Answers (1)
Advice

We recommend sealing tiles every 3-5 years, or when they become more difficult to clean.

H
Hj. Verified buyer
24/11/18

Q : Using Craquele wall tile, can you confirm if you seal all sides of the tile prior to fixing then again after grouting

Answers (1)
Advice

Yes, we would recommend sealing all of the sides before installation, and then resealing after installation. The sealer can also be used to seal the grout.

M
Marian. Verified buyer
29/09/18

Q : What is the coverage of each size of sealer please?

Answers (1)
Advice

Fila MP90 250ml (SKU 436195 ) coverage on Porcelain / Ceramic tiles would be approx 7.5 - 10sqm // Coverage on Natural Stone would be approx 7.25 sqm. Fila MP90 1 litre (SKU 4306740) coverage on Porcelain / Ceramic tiles would be approx 30 - 40 sqm // Coverage on Natural Stone would be approx 30 sqm. Fila MP90 Eco 1 Litre (SKU 436855) coverage on Porcelain / Ceramic tiles would be approx 30 - 40 sqm // Coverage on Natural Stone would be approx 10-20 sqm.

L
LH. Verified buyer
24/07/17

Q : I am about to place an order for the craquele tiles, and I know that they need sealing. At what stage does the sealing get done? Before the tiles go on the wall (ie straight out of the box), or once they are on the wall and before grouting? I presume that we then seal again after grouting? Thanks

Answers (1)
Advice

Best practice for sealing the Craquele tiles is before and after grouting, however, most people seal these tiles after completion with no adverse affects.

Items 1 to 5 of 13 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
To top