Tile Mountain
Go to the top of page

Grey Marble Split Face Mosaic

Size 300x150mm
SKU: 445530
97 sqm In Stock
£47.95 m2
£2.16 / Tile
How many do I need?
Avoid Reordering by adding wastage? 5% Wastage Added
Add 5%
£2.16 inc VAT

Evocative of the natural metamorphic rock thousands of years in the making, Grey Marble Split-Face brings natural vibes to any roomscape in which it is installed.

Key Features

  • Contemporary aesthetics

  • Natural stone construction

  • Split-face mosaic effect in tile format

  • Riven surface texture

  • Requires sealing

A modern take on an ancient style, Grey marble Split-face Mosaic is wash with organic vibes yet somehow manages to envelop those in an ultra-modern form. Grey Marble Split Face Mosaics are a great way to bring wall spaces to life thanks to their striking, randomised appearance. Consisting of natural marble strips cut to varying lengths, widths, and depths, these tiles really bring character to a room, regardless of where they’re installed.Constructed from natural stone, these tiles bring the aesthetics of split-face mosaics into a handy, easy to install single tile form factor, meaning that instilling your interiors with the same look as found in the most up-to-date bars, restaurants, and hotels, is easy. As these tiles are porous and do not require grouting, it’s advisable that this tile is not used in showers or areas exposed to direct water.  These tiles also require post-installation sealing - we recommend using Fila StonePlus.

Product Details
  • SKU 445530
  • Weight 2.00 KG
  • Colour Grey
  • Finish Riven
  • Thickness in MM 13.00
  • Tiles Per Sq. m 22.22
  • Material Slate
  • Rectified No
  • Floor or Wall Wall
  • Box Quantity 10
  • Suitable for Underfloor Heating No

Product Reviews

Graham Whiteman 07/02/22

really easy to purchase online..efficient delivery..nice product

Verified Buyer

Guest 04/08/21

Customer service terrible

Quality of tile is just ok, very fragile, wouldn’t use this companynagain


As the tiles are a natural stone product, the tiles can be fragile. I am sorry you were not happy with the product you received.

Verified Buyer

Sean W. 23/04/21

Tiles are excellent but several damaged inside white boxes

Love the tiles. Going to need more as I had in total 7 that had snapped. They are quite sturdy but disappointing to have 7 damaged. Not finished yet but may need to use the snapped tiles.


We are sorry to see that you have received some damages to your order. We cannot see that this has been reported to us, so if you wish to do this please do give a member of our customer service team a call.

Verified Buyer

Tom P. 12/07/20

Grey marble split face mosaic

Tile does not interlock without having to trim each tile, very hard to keep the gauge on large areas, Had better results with half the price!!!

Verified Buyer

Jamie C. 06/07/20

worst tiles ever

these tiles where made very poorly... they weren’t stuck straight on the sheets.. they looked awful on the wall. i’ve been offered £50 by tile mountain for worthless tiles that cost £320. i’ve re ordered from a proper tile shop. AVOID THIS PLACE

Verified Buyer

Read More Reviews:

Matt 12/05/21

What size notched trowel would be recommended for these?


Our advice: We would recommend using a trowel with notices twice the width of your adhesive bed.

Dom 07/05/21

Can these be used on an outside wall?


Our advice: We would not recommend using a natural stone product outdoors due to natural stone/quartz being porous.

Jon 18/01/20

Suitable for a fireplace for an inset logbuner..?


Our advice: Yes this should be fine, however, we do recommend that you use heat resistant adhesive.

C 11/09/19

Would these be suitable for a bathroom wall within the shower? Many thanks


Our advice: Due to the way these tiles are manufactured, you wouldn't grout the tiles which would allow excess water to get through the tiles, causing damage to your adhesive. For this reason we wouldn't recommend using them in the shower.

Matt 12/05/21

What size notched trowel would be recommended for these?


Our advice: We would recommend using a trowel with notices twice the width of your adhesive bed.

Read More Q & A: