01782 223822

  • 28 Reviews
View Questions & Answers

Underground White

  • Size:
    200x100mm
  • SKU:
    435620

1834 sqm  In Stock

£11.99 per sqm
Product Details

A distant relative of the classic metro tile, Underground shares  the same iconic design and is ideal for adding a splash of style to kitchen and bathroom walls.

Key Features

  • Popular form-factor

  • Classic, timeless design

  • Durable ceramic construction

  • Simple installation

  • Easy clean/low maintenance

Whether used as an accent within a feature wall, as a simple splashback, or a fireplace surround or to cover the walls of your kitchen or bathroom, you’re sure to find a look using underground tiles that works with your personal style. These look equally striking in a contemporary bathroom with all the latest tech as they do in a traditional country kitchen and work perfectly paired with industrial style accents.These simple tiles suit nearly any decorating scheme and this alone is likely the reason why they remain a favourite choice from architects to interior designers to DIY-ers nationwide.

CALCULATE AREA
Product Details

A distant relative of the classic metro tile, Underground shares  the same iconic design and is ideal for adding a splash of style to kitchen and bathroom walls.

Key Features

  • Popular form-factor

  • Classic, timeless design

  • Durable ceramic construction

  • Simple installation

  • Easy clean/low maintenance

Whether used as an accent within a feature wall, as a simple splashback, or a fireplace surround or to cover the walls of your kitchen or bathroom, you’re sure to find a look using underground tiles that works with your personal style. These look equally striking in a contemporary bathroom with all the latest tech as they do in a traditional country kitchen and work perfectly paired with industrial style accents.These simple tiles suit nearly any decorating scheme and this alone is likely the reason why they remain a favourite choice from architects to interior designers to DIY-ers nationwide.

Information Breakdown
Material
Ceramic
Finish
Gloss
Thickness in MM
6.5
Rectified
No
Box Quantity
50
Spacers
Tiles Per Sq. m
50
Floor or Wall
Wall
Weight
0.2454
SKU
435620
Colour
White
Reviews
s
stephen w.  Verified buyer
14/10/18
52 sq.m rectangular white tiles
52 sq.m rectangular white tiles
S
Sophie G.  Verified buyer
31/05/18
Great product, great service!
A few tiles arrived broken the first time. They sent replacements wrapped really well the next day. Super happy with these guys. I'm about to place another order!
j
james a.  Verified buyer
05/02/18
underground white
excellent product/service
E
Edryd S.  Verified buyer
02/02/18
delivery did not arrive
On scheduled day of delivery the orde did not arrive - wssted a day annual leave waiting at home! I had to call the followwing day to chase the order and although apologetic, no reason or gesture of compensation was offered.
Advice
We would like to apologise your order did not arrive as scheduled; we were not advised of any delays. We can see the order was delivered by 10.30am the following day. We will contact you directly with a further apology.
G
Guest  Verified buyer
27/11/17
Beautiful tiles
Absolutely gorgeous tiles and 5 star service!

Items 6 to 10 of 28 total

Questions and Answers

ASK A QUESTION

Ask a question

POST
K
Kevin C.. Verified buyer
03/09/17

Q : I am using these tiles To just above the basin, is there a capping tile with a glazed surface to finish off with as theedges of the tiles are unglazed

Answers (1)
Advice

We do not supply a capping tile for the Underground White (SKU 435620), we recommend using a trim 2mm thicker than the tile.

s
steph. Verified buyer
10/02/17

Q : Hi I am trying to work out the postage for 4m2 of these flat white underground tiles. it does not show in the basket and the info does not show a weight. Thanks

Answers (1)
Advice

The delivery cost is calculated on the final checkout page when the delivery postcode is entered. This will give you an accurate cost tailored to your order.

Z
Zam. Verified buyer
08/01/17

Q : Why are 3mm spacers recommended? I have some 2mm spacers, would these be acceptable?

Answers (1)
Advice

The 2mm spacers would be fine with the Underground White tiles. The 3mm spacing offered would be a generic recommendation based on the average grout joint used.

C
Cheryl D.. Verified buyer
23/11/16

Q : Are these tiles ok to use with mosaic tiles I am using as a border at the top. I'm actually using 4 rows of the mosaic tile to make a border but need white tiles underneath.

Answers (1)
Advice

It is absolutely fine to use a mosaic with this tile. However, we would recommend using a mosaic that is around the same thickness of the tile to achieve a seamless finish.

g
gary. Verified buyer
06/08/16

Q : Hello, can't quite tell from the image but are the surfaces of these tiles flat? That's what I am looking for to match existing tiles but the closest I have found are slightly raised inside a 5mm border, thanks

Answers (1)
Advice

The Underground White is a flat glossy wall tile. We would advise having a full sample to gain a true idea of the nature of these tiles to ensure they match what you are looking for.

Items 6 to 10 of 13 total

To top