Tile Mountain
Go to the top of page

Ohio Outdoor Silver Grey Porcelain Slab

Size 900x600x20mm
SKU: 450245
3270 sqm In Stock
£37.95 m2
£20.49 / Tile
calculations
How many do I need?
Avoid Reordering by adding wastage? 15% Wastage Added
Add 15%
£20.49 inc VAT

Bring a sheen of understated style to your exteriors with Ohio, an elegant range of 20mm thick porcelain outdoor slabs that combine the resplendent aesthetics of natural stone with a popular rectangular form-factor.

Key Features

  • Contemporary aesthetics

  • Durable porcelain construction

  • Popular rectangular form-factor

  • No post-installation sealing required

Sumptuous style meets supreme durability in the case of the Ohio range, meaning that creating beautiful, durable exterior floors has never been easier. Constructed from durable 20mm thick porcelain and featuring excellent weatherproof qualities, these super-stylish tiles take a break from the norm and offer a solution to those looking for something a little different to the ubiquitous square slab. Available in two colourways, these fantastic tiles look equally at home when used in patio or outdoor dining areas as they do when deployed as paths, verandas or balcony flooring. As an alternative to permanent fixing with adhesive, these tiles can be installed using Adjustable Support Pedestals, a handy ‘suspended system’ that allows dry laying of outdoor slab tiles.

 

Product Details
  • SKU 450245
  • Material Porcelain
  • Thickness in MM 20.00
  • Anti-Slip Rating R10

    DIN 51130 shod Ramp Test

    R9 - Best used in dry indoor areas: Bathrooms*, kitchens*, hallways*, living rooms, bedrooms and studies.

    Generally, smooth surface gloss or matt tiles which can produce a slip hazard when wet, as a shoe may slide over the tiles

    *Suitable matting should be in place to absorb water splashes etc

    R10 - Best used in indoor or outdoor areas where there may be minimal wetting remaining on the surface: Bathrooms, kitchens, hallways, food courts, and commercial areas with external entrances.

    The tile surface will generally be a textured matt glaze, sometimes with a slight surface structure, designed to prevent shoes from sliding over their surface.

    R11 - Best used in areas which may be subject to heavy wetting of the surface: Wetrooms, exposed balconies, patios.

    The tile surface will usually be a heavier textured matt glaze, sometimes with a slight surface structure, designed to prevent shoes from sliding over their surface. Designed for both indoor and outdoor areas, where there can also be the presence of other surface contaminants, such as liquid soaps and leaf debris.

    R12 - Best used in areas which may be subject to heavy wetting of the surface: Wetrooms, exposed balconies, patios, swimming pool surrounds, factory production lines, vehicle inspection pits

    The tile surface will often have deep recesses to drain water and other liquid contaminants from the raised surface areas.

    R13 - Best used in areas which may be subject to heavy wetting of the surface combined with other contaminants, steps or ramps: Commercial swimming pool and spa surrounds, Factory production lines, vehicle inspection pits

    The tile surface will have very deep recesses to drain water and other liquid contaminants, such as oils from the raised surface areas and are designed for commercial areas including industrial process areas where there is dangerous equipment present

  • Floor or Wall Floor
  • Tiles Per Sq. m 1.85
  • Wear Rating 5
  • Rectified Yes
  • Suitable for Underfloor Heating Yes
  • Box Quantity 1
  • Weight 21.50 KG

Product Reviews

Guest 10/09/21

very happy apart from a

very happy apart from a few very minor chips on 4 of the edges of tiles

Reply
11/09/21

We are sorry to see that you have received some damages to your order. We do ask that customers notify us of any damage within 48 hours of receiving the order. However, if you do still wish to report this to us please give us a call on 01782 223822 and we will do what we can to assist.

Verified Buyer

Guest 19/08/21

Great slabs, quick delivery, awful packing

Slabs are really nice and were delivered on time and helpful delivery driver but the packing was terrible. One pallet was almost falling out the wrapping so luckily I had another pallet that was more stable to lean it on, otherwise there was no way of me getting them out without almost breaking the whole lot. I took the leaning one out first, with only one in the pack chipped. I used these slabs and they looked great etc but when I got to the pack that I thought was packed better, half way down every other one was damaged from the careless stacking. Luckily I was using some as fascias so I could hide the chips in the ground but if I hadn’t over ordered, I would’ve been pretty stuck. I understand that I could get a refund/ new ones if I sent pictures (still in the pallet) but I didn’t have time to wait for new ones and I had enough for what I needed. Nether the less, they deserve this bad review and I hope they reevaluate how they pack their slabs ie in a crate. All the pictures are within the space of 10 slabs

Reply
25/08/21

We are very sorry for the damages you have received with your delivery. Our orders are always packed in accordance with the best interests of the products and the customer in mind, so we are sorry if this did not seem to be the case on this occasion. I understand you have discussed this further with our customer service team and that replacments have now been issued to you as requested.

Verified Buyer

Guest 06/06/21

Overloaded pallet of porcelain slab tiles

The whole pallet load was delivered subsided on the pallet, took me and the driver over an hour to unload at the risk that all would fall out onto us. Contacted the supplier and told them I had 7 chipped and sent photo's of damaged item's but all they kept saying was they only received 3 photo's, Never had a further response.

Reply
07/06/21

We are sorry to see that this has happened and that you have received some damages. We can see that the claim form was submitted; however, we are awaiting further information from you in order to process your claim. Please send images showing the damaged tiles and we can get replacements sent straight out. Should you need any further assistance please call us on 01782 223822.

Verified Buyer

Guest 06/06/21

Overloaded pallet of porcelain slab tiles

The whole pallet load was delivered subsided on the pallet, took me and the driver over an hour to unload at the risk that all would fall out onto us. Contacted the supplier and told them I had 7 chipped and sent photo's of damaged item's but all they kept saying was they only received 3 photo's, Never had a further response.

Verified Buyer

Jonathan G. 05/03/21

Great!

Had an issue with initial delivery but Tile Mountain rectified this for me quickly. Excellent customer service. Love the tiles and can now enjoy my new garden space.

Verified Buyer

Read More Reviews:

C g. 15/01/21

We are hoping to use these inside due to floor levels. Are these or any of the 20mm paving slabs suitable with underfloor heating?

logo

Our advice: These would be fine for use with underfloor heating. They would take longer to warm up due to their thickness, however, they would also retain the heat for longer after the heating system has been switched off.

Margaret 20/09/20

are they anti slippery

logo

Our advice: These tiles have an anti-slip rating of R10 and are an outdoor tile suitable for use in all weather conditions.

C g. 15/01/21

We are hoping to use these inside due to floor levels. Are these or any of the 20mm paving slabs suitable with underfloor heating?

logo

Our advice: These would be fine for use with underfloor heating. They would take longer to warm up due to their thickness, however, they would also retain the heat for longer after the heating system has been switched off.

Margaret 20/09/20

are they anti slippery

logo

Our advice: These tiles have an anti-slip rating of R10 and are an outdoor tile suitable for use in all weather conditions.